Two men in suits, one signing a contract.

CONTRACT MANAGERS

Contract Managers are responsible for the day to day operations of the contracting unit within their respective departments. To obtain additional information regarding a specific department, click on the department name.

Aging & Disabilities Department

Mike Tsao, Administrative Deputy II
(213) 662-4432
Mtsao@ad.lacounty.gov

Agricultural Commissioner/​Weights and Measures

Norma Cruz-Lawler, Departmental Finance Manager
Budget & Fiscal Services
(626) 575-5482
NCruz-Lawler@acwm.lacounty.gov

Alternate Public Defender

Michael Iwanaga, Administrative Deputy
(213) 974-8246
MIwanaga@apd.lacounty.gov

Animal Care and Control

Bradley Kim, Administrative Services Manager II
Contracts and Grants Division
(562) 379-9722
bkim@animalcare.lacounty.gov

Arts and Culture

Larisa Safaryan, Contracts Manager
Contracts
(213) 669-0165
lsafaryan@arts.lacounty.gov

Assessor

Raymond Tang, Budget and Purchasing Manager
Management Services
(213) 974-0958
RTang@​assessor.​lacounty.gov

Auditor-Controller

Christopher Nguyen, Section Manager
Administrative Services Division
(213) 974-8318
cnguyen@​auditor.​lacounty.gov

Beaches and Harbors

Angelica Vicente, Administrative Services Manager II
Administrative Services Division/Revenue and Systems Development
(424) 526-7822
Avicente@bh.lacounty.gov

Board of Supervisors

Angel Ortega, Fiscal Chief
Fiscal Services Division
(213) 974-2787
AOrtega@bos.lacounty.gov

Chief Executive Office

James Hazlett
Contracts and Procurement
(213) 974-1148
jhazlett@ceo.lacounty.gov

Luci Gutierrez, Principal Analyst
Contracts and Procurement Division
(213) 262-7785
lgutierrez@ceo.lacounty.gov

Child Support Services

Andrea Barnes, Division Chief
Contracts, Grants & Procurement Management Division
(323) 889-3466
Andrea_Barnes@​cssd.​lacounty.gov

Children and Family Services

Leticia Torres-Ibarra, Division Manager
Contracts Administration Division
(213) 351-3287
LTorres-Ibarra@​dcfs.​lacounty.gov

Consumer and Business Affairs

Debbie Lin, Administrative Services Manager I
Contracts
(323) 267-2444
dlin@dcba.lacounty.gov

County Counsel

Jesus Castillo, Administrative Services Manager III
Internal Support Services
(213) 974-1962
jcastillo@​counsel.​lacounty.gov

District Attorney

Anh Q. Vo, Administrative Services Manager
Bureau of Administrative Services B&FS Division / Grants and Contracts
(213) 257-2805
Avo@da.lacounty.gov

Department of Economic Opportunity

Michael Yamashige, Administrative Services Manager III
Contracts Management Division
(323) 383-2048
MYamashige@opportunity.lacounty.gov

Fire Department

Carlos Santiago, Administrative Services Manager II
Contracts Section
(323) 838-2365
Carlos.santiago@​fire.​lacounty.gov

Health Services

Julio Alvarado, Director, Contracts and Grants
(213) 288-7819
jalvarado@​dhs.​lacounty.gov

Human Resources

Merrye Atkinson, Manager
Contracts
(213) 974-8426
MAtkinson@hr.lacounty.gov

Internal Services Department

Christie Carr, Division Manager
Contracting Division
(323) 607-1131
CCarr@​​isd.​​lacounty.gov

Justice, Care & Opportunities Department

Edward Mokhtarian, Division Manager
Contracts and Grants Branch
(213) 948-2814
emokhtarian@jcod.lacounty.gov

Library

Elsa Munoz, Head, Support Services
Contracts & Purchasing
(562) 940-8450
emunoz@library.lacounty.gov

LOS ANGELES COUNTY DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

Deanna Tantraphol, Procurement Officer
Procurement Unit
(626) 586-1731
Deanna.Tantraphol@lacda.org

Medical Examiner

Silvia Gonzalez, Administrative Services Manager II
Administrative Services
(323) 343-0682
SGonzalez@me.lacounty.gov

Mental Health

Stella Krikorian, Division Manager
Contracts Development and Administration Division
(213) 738-4023
SKrikorian@​dmh.​lacounty.gov

Military and Veterans Affairs

Allan D. Ochoa, Departmental Finance Manager
(213) 765-9684
AOchoa@mva.lacounty.gov

Museum of Art

Arun Mathai, Budget Officer
Finance
(323) 857-6290
amathai@lacma.org

Natural History Museum

Marilyn Bello, Director
Budgets and Financial Reporting
(213) 763-3437
mbello@​nhm.org

Parks and Recreation

Ruben Lopez, Contracts Division Chief
Contracts
(626) 588-5300
RLopez@​parks.​lacounty.gov

Probation

Tasha Howard, Director
Contracts and Grants Management Division
(562) 940-2728
tasha.howard@​probation.​lacounty.gov

Public Defender

Stephany Zarrella, Administrative Services Manager I
Financial Management
(213) 974-2843
SZarrella@pubdef.lacounty.gov

Public Health

Karen Buehler, Division Chief
Contracts and Grants Division
(323) 914-7478
kbuehler@ph.lacounty.gov

Public Social Services

Veronica I. Cox, Chief
Contract Administration and Monitoring
(562) 908-3001
VeronicaCox@​dpss.​lacounty.gov
Jose R. Perez, Administrative Deputy, II
Contract Development Division
(562) 908-3585
JosePerez@​dpss.​lacounty.gov
Aileen Nunez-Castillo, Administrative Services Manager III
Contract Development Division, Section I
(562) 908-3004
AileenNunez-Castillo@dpss.lacounty.gov
Nereen Guirguis, Administrative Services Manager III
Contract Development Division, Section II
(562) 908-3006
NereenGuirguis@​dpss.​lacounty.gov
Rita Murgas-Lee, Administrative Services Manager III
Contract Development Division, Section III
(562) 908-3007
RitaMurgasLee@​dpss.​lacounty.gov

Public Works

Soo Kim, Interim Division Chief
Business Relations and Contracts Division
(626) 458-2548
skim@dpw.lacounty.gov
Edwin Manoukian, Administrative Services Manager III
Business Relations and Contracts Division
(626) 458-4057
emanoukian@​dpw.​lacounty.gov
Brian Soria, Administrative Services Manager III
Business Relations and Contracts Division
(626) 458-2588
BSORIA@dpw.lacounty.gov

Regional Planning

Hsiao-Ching Chen, Contract Manager
Strategic Planning and Program Services
(213) 974-6559
hchen@​planning.​lacounty.gov

Registrar-Recorder/​County Clerk

Veronica Williams, Administrative Services Manager II
Finance and Management Division/Contracts and Grants Section
(562) 462-2905
VWilliams@​rrcc.​lacounty.gov
Cecille Asuncion, Administrative Services Manager II
Finance and Management Division/Contracts Section
(562) 383-2561
Casuncion@​rrcc.​lacounty.gov

Sheriff’s Department

Abilene R. Valdez, Administrative Services Manager III
General Services
(213) 229-3262
ARValdez@lasd.org
Alejandra (Alex) Madera, Administrative Services Manager III
Information Systems & Technology
(213) 229-3276
AMadera@lasd.org

Treasurer and Tax Collector

Vibiana Navarro, Administrative Deputy
(213) 974-2176
contracts@ttc.lacounty.gov
Maria Vadai, Administrative Services
Manager II
Contracts Section
(213) 974-7360
contracts@ttc.lacounty.gov
David Sandoval, Administrative Services Manager II
Contracts & Procurement
(213) 974-7360
contracts@ttc.lacounty.gov

Department of Youth Development

Edward Mokhtarian, Division Manager
Contracts and Grants Branch
(213) 948-2814
emokhtarian@jcod.lacounty.gov

Skip to content